Written By: Sophia Tobin

Narrated By: Christine Mackie

Date: November 2015

Duration: 9 hours 36 minutes

Summary:

The new novel from the author of the Sunday Timesbestseller, The Silversmith's Wife. Stunning historical fiction, perfect for fans of Tracy Chevalier.

Broadstairs, Kent, 1851. Once a sleepy fishing village, now a select sea-bathing resort, this is a place where people come to take the air, and where they come to hide…

Delphine and her cousin Julia have come to the seaside with a secret, one they have been running from for years. The clean air and quiet outlook of Broadstairs appeal to them and they think this is a place they can hide from the darkness for just a little longer. Even so, they find themselves increasingly involved in the intrigues and relationships of other visitors to the town.

But this is a place with its own secrets, and a dark past. And when the body of a young girl is found washed up on the beach, a mysterious message scrawled on the sand beside her, the past

returns to haunt Broadstairs and its inhabitants. As the incomers are drawn into the mystery and each others' lives, they realise they cannot escape what happened here years before…

A compelling story of secrets, lies and lost innocence…

Genres:

Widow's Confession

by Sophia Tobin

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Widow's Confession, Sophia Tobin
Widow's Confession, Sophia Tobin
This title is due for release on November 19, 2015.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Widow's Confession, Sophia Tobin
This title is due for release on November 19, 2015
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Widow's Confession, Sophia Tobin
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Widow's Confession, Sophia Tobin

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.