Written By: Nicolás Giacobone

Narrated By: Jacques Roy

Date: September 2019

Duration: 6 hours 19 minutes

Summary:

From the Academy Award-winning cowriter of Birdman, a wonderfully eccentric, suspenseful debut in the tradition of Misery and Kiss of the Spiderwoman about a screenwriter kidnapped by a world-famous director who orders him to compose a masterpiece.

Pablo, a failed Argentine novelist-turned-screenwriter, has been kidnapped by the greatest Latin American film director of all time and is kept in a basement where he works, day after day, on what he is told must at all costs be a great, world-changing screenplay. Every night, after finishing work on the script, Pablo writes in his notebook and every morning he crosses out what he wrote the night before. The Crossed-Out Notebook is Pablo’s diary of this time: being brought food by a maid; being threatened with a gun; vociferously arguing with the director about what he’s written the previous day.

The clash between the two men and their different approaches leads to a movie being made, a gun going off, an unlikely escape, and a final confrontation. In the end, The Crossed-Out Notebook is a darkly funny novel full of intrigue and surprise about the essence of the creative process; a short, crazy ode to any artist whose brilliance shines through strangeness and adversity.

Genres:

Crossed-Out Notebook: A Novel

by Nicolás Giacobone

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Crossed-Out Notebook: A Novel, Nicolás Giacobone
Crossed-Out Notebook: A Novel, Nicolás Giacobone
This title is due for release on September 24, 2019.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Crossed-Out Notebook: A Novel, Nicolás Giacobone
This title is due for release on September 24, 2019
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Crossed-Out Notebook: A Novel, Nicolás Giacobone
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Crossed-Out Notebook: A Novel, Nicolás Giacobone

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.