Written By: Deb Caletti

Narrated By: Alex Allwine

Date: June 2020

Duration: 8 hours 31 minutes

Summary:

Seven starred reviews!
“A riveting, meticulously plotted mystery with plenty of drama.” —Publishers Weekly (starred review)

A teen girl’s summer with her famous mother turns sinister in this gripping thriller inspired by a real-life Hollywood murder from Printz Honor–winning and National Book Award finalist author Deb Caletti—perfect for fans of Courtney Summers’s Sadie.

Sydney Reilly has a bad feeling about going home to San Francisco before she even gets on the plane. How could she not? Her mother is Lila Shore—the Lila Shore—a film star who prizes her beauty and male attention above all else…certainly above her daughter.

But Sydney’s worries multiply when she discovers that Lila is involved with the dangerous Jake, an art dealer with shady connections. Jake loves all beautiful objects, and Sydney can feel his eyes on her whenever he’s around. And he’s not the only one. Sydney is starting to attract attention—good and bad—wherever she goes: from sweet, handsome Nicco Ricci, from the unsettling construction worker next door, and even from Lila. Behaviors that once seemed like misunderstandings begin to feel like threats as the summer grows longer and hotter.

But real danger, crimes of passion, the kind of stuff where someone gets killed—it only mostly happens in the movies, Sydney is sure. Until the night something life-changing happens on the stairs that lead to the beach. A thrilling night that goes suddenly very wrong. When loyalties are called into question. And when Sydney learns a terrible truth: beautiful objects can break.

Genres:

Girl, Unframed

by Deb Caletti

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Girl, Unframed, Deb Caletti
Girl, Unframed, Deb Caletti
This title is due for release on June 23, 2020.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Girl, Unframed, Deb Caletti
This title is due for release on June 23, 2020
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Girl, Unframed, Deb Caletti
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Girl, Unframed, Deb Caletti

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.