The 13th Tribe

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Robert Liparulo

Narrated By: Daniel Butler

Publisher: Thomas Nelson

Date: April 2012

Duration: 14 hours 19 minutes

Summary:

When a group of immortal vigilantes threatens millions, only one man is brave enough to stand in their way.

Their story didn’t start this year…or even this millennium.

It began when Moses was on Mt. Sinai. Tired of waiting on the One True God, the twelve tribes of Israel began worshipping a golden calf through pagan revelry. Many received immediate death for their idolatry, but 40 were handed a far worse punishment—endless life on earth with no chance to see the face of God.

This group of immortals became the 13th Tribe, and they’ve been trying to earn their way into heaven ever since—by killing sinners. Though their logic is twisted, their brilliance is undeniable. Their wrath is unstoppable. And the technology they possess is beyond anything mere humans have ever seen.

Jagger Baird knows nothing about the Tribe when he’s hired as head of security for an archaeological dig on Mt. Sinai. The former Army Ranger is still reeling from an accident that claimed the life of his best friend, his arm, and his faith in God.

The Tribe is poised to execute their most ambitious attack ever and the lives of millions hang in the balance. When Jagger’s wife and son are caught in the crossfire, he’ll stop at nothing to save them. But how can one man stand against an entire tribe of immortals?

“Liparulo plunges deep into the pages of Scripture to find intriguing what-if’s and stunning revelations—all woven into a tale that is both skin-tinglingly supernatural and thought-provokingly real. Packed with high-tech gadgetry, action, and heart . . . Read this novel! Seriously!” —TED DEKKER, New York Times best-selling author of Forbidden and the Circle Series

“The author of Comes a Horseman ushers in an exciting new series with this action-packed and intricately plotted spiritual thriller that should appeal to fans of Frank Peretti and Oliver North.” —Library Journal

“A fantasy-thriller with overt (but not overly intrusive) Christian themes . . . The book can be read as a story of a man’s spiritual transition, or it can be read as a fast-paced thriller with fantasy elements. Either way, it’s a success.” —Booklist

“Liparulo opens the Immortal Files series with a bang . . . Liparulo has concocted a fast-moving, imaginative narrative that examines moral questions . . . every reader is in for roller-coaster action, competently done, with a late-breaking major plot curve that leaves the door open for more.” —Publishers Weekly

“If you’re a fan of suspense or biblical fiction, this is one book you won’t want to miss. Its mind-blowing action will keep readers totally immersed.” —RT Book Review, 4 1/2 stars

Genres:

13th Tribe

by Robert Liparulo

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

13th Tribe, Robert Liparulo
13th Tribe, Robert Liparulo
This title is due for release on April 2, 2012.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
13th Tribe, Robert Liparulo
This title is due for release on April 2, 2012
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
13th Tribe, Robert Liparulo
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
13th Tribe, Robert Liparulo

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.