The Incredible Talking Machine

Written by:
Jenni Spangler
Narrated by:
Nicky Diss

Unabridged Audiobook

Ratings
Book
Narrator
Release Date
June 2021
Duration
5 hours 59 minutes
Summary
Pull back the curtain and enter a world where mystery and magic take centre stage . . .
 
Twelve-year-old Tig works at the Theatre Royale, cleaning, selling tickets and doing anything else that is asked of her by her tyrannical boss, Mr Snell. But Tig will do whatever it takes to get closer to her dream – to become a Stage Manager and spend her days inventing new ways to imagine and build the intricate machinery and props that bring the exciting productions to life!
 
But when a strange new act – a talking machine – arrives at the Theatre Royale, it moves and behaves in a way that Tig just can’t work out. It’s as though it’s alive somehow . . . And when the machine appears to be hiding a dangerous secret, Tig must race against time to solve the mystery, before everything and everyone she cares about is lost forever.
 
A gloriously gothic adventure from an original new voice in middle-grade.
 
A gloriously gothic adventure with a magical twist from an original new voice in middle-grade. Perfect for fans of Michelle Harrison, Sophie Anderson and Emma Carroll.
 
 
Praise for Jenni Spangler’s debut novel, THE VANISHING TRICK:
A thrilling, original, evocative and eerie tale - I adored it!’ Michelle Harrison, author of A Pinch of Magic

'A thrilling page-turner. Madame Pinchbeck is a gloriously Dickensian villain’  Abi Elphinstone, author of Sky Song

'Ghosts, gadgets, likeable villains and unlikely heroes: The Vanishing Trick is a dark and dazzling adventure’ Emma Carroll, author of Letters from the Lighthouse

'A completely enthralling tale, oozing with atmosphere and originality’ Catherine Doyle, author of The Storm Keeper's Island
 
Genres
The Incredible Talking Machine
This title is due for release on June 24, 2021.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
The Incredible Talking Machine
This title is due for release on June 24, 2021
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
The Incredible Talking Machine
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
The Incredible Talking Machine

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.

1 book added to cart
Subtotal
$13.99
View Cart