Give as a Gift

Send this book as a Gift!

Book Rating (20)

Narrator Rating (5)

House on Fire: A Novel

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Bonnie Kistler

Narrated By: Cassandra Campbell

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio

Date: March 2019

Duration: 14 hours 58 minutes

Summary:

“A masterfully written saga of family drama in the vein of Celeste Ng, Liane Moriarty, and Sally Hepworth” (Book Reporter) about a blended family in crisis after a drunk driving accident leaves one parent’s daughter dead—and the other’s son charged with manslaughter.

Divorce lawyer Leigh Huyett knows all too well that most second marriages are doomed to fail. Yet five years in, she and Pete Conley couldn’t be happier with their blended family.

But one rainy Friday night, on the way back from celebrating their anniversary, Peter and Leigh receive horrific news. Peter’s son Kip, a high school senior, has crashed his truck and been arrested for drunk driving. And Leigh’s fourteen-year-old daughter, Chrissy, was with him.

Twelve hours later, Chrissy is dead and Kip is charged with manslaughter.

Reeling with grief, Leigh nonetheless does her best to rally behind Peter and Kip. That is, until Kip changes his story and claims that he wasn’t driving after all—Chrissy was, and he swears there is a witness.

As they hurtle toward Kip’s trial date, husband and wife are torn between loyalty to their children and to each other, while the mystery of what really happened that night looms large.

Genres:

  • Michelle J.

    Story: uneventful. Narrator: monotone

  • Laura C.

    Characters are well-developed and the characters and plot come together nicely

  • Judy L.

    Excellent book, excellant narration.

  • Anonymous

    Loved it! Well written well read!

House on Fire: A Novel

by Bonnie Kistler

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

House on Fire: A Novel, Bonnie Kistler
House on Fire: A Novel, Bonnie Kistler
This title is due for release on March 12, 2019.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
House on Fire: A Novel, Bonnie Kistler
This title is due for release on March 12, 2019
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
House on Fire: A Novel, Bonnie Kistler
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
House on Fire: A Novel, Bonnie Kistler

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.