The Light After the War: A Novel

Written by:
Anita Abriel
Narrated by:
Jesse Vilinsky

Unabridged Audiobook

Ratings
Book
Narrator
Release Date
February 2020
Duration
10 hours 16 minutes
Summary
Inspired by an incredible true story of two Jewish friends who survived the Holocaust, this “heartfelt and memorable tale of family, love, resilience, and the triumph of human spirit” (Pam Jenoff, New York Times bestselling author) spans World War II from Budapest to Austria and the postwar years from Naples to Caracas, perfect for fans of The German Girl and We Were the Lucky Ones.

Spring 1946: Best friends Vera Frankel and Edith Ban arrive in Naples. Refugees from Hungary, they managed to escape from a train headed for Auschwitz and spent the rest of the war hiding on an Austrian farm. Now, the two young women are starting new lives abroad.

Armed with a letter of recommendation from an American officer, Vera finds work at the United States embassy where she falls in love with Captain Anton Wight. But as Vera and Edith grapple with the aftermath of the war, so too does Anton, and when he suddenly disappears, Vera is forced to change course. Their quest for a better life takes Vera and Edith from Naples to Ellis Island to Caracas as they start careers, reunite with old friends, and rebuild their lives after terrible loss.

Moving, evocative, and compelling, The Light After the War is a timely and “unforgettable story of strength, love, and survival” (Jillian Cantor, USA TODAY bestselling author).
The Light After the War: A Novel
This title is due for release on February 4, 2020.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
The Light After the War: A Novel
This title is due for release on February 4, 2020
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
The Light After the War: A Novel
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
The Light After the War: A Novel

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.

1 Book added to cart
Subtotal
$19.99
View Cart