Written By: Cynthia Kadohata

Narrated By: Mizuo Peck

Date: September 2020

Duration: 4 hours 9 minutes

Summary:

From Newbery Medalist and National Book Award–winning author Cynthia Kadohata comes a “funny, lively” (Horn Book Magazine), and heartwarming story about a girl and her ever-growing pig, Saucy—perfect for fans of The One and Only Ivan and Flora & Ulysses!

Being a quadruplet can make it hard to stand out from the crowd. Becca’s three brothers all have something that makes them...them. Jake has his music, Jammer plays hockey, and K.C. thinks they’re all living in a simulation and doesn’t see the point of doing much of anything. Becca is the only one with nothing to make her special.

But when she finds a tiny, sick piglet on the side of the road, Becca knows this is it. This is her thing. She names the piglet Saucy and between her own pleading and Saucy’s sweet, pink face, Becca convinces her family to take her in. Soon, Saucy is as big a part of the family as anyone else—and getting bigger. With each pound Saucy gains, the more capable she becomes of destroying the house and landing Becca in trouble.

Some tough decisions need to be made about Becca’s pet, and her search for solutions brings to light exactly where Saucy came from. Turns out, there are a lot more scared piglets out there, and saving them may take Becca and her brothers finally doing something together.

Genres:

Saucy

by Cynthia Kadohata

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Saucy, Cynthia Kadohata
Saucy, Cynthia Kadohata
This title is due for release on September 29, 2020.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Saucy, Cynthia Kadohata
This title is due for release on September 29, 2020
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Saucy, Cynthia Kadohata
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Saucy, Cynthia Kadohata

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.