The Memory Thief

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Jodi Lynn Anderson

Narrated By: Carlotta Brentan

Date: March 2021

Duration: 7 hours 9 minutes

Summary:

“This expertly crafted story thrums with magic, love, and tense action.” —Booklist (starred review)

Perfect for fans of The Girl Who Drank the Moon, this fantastical and heartfelt first book in a new trilogy from New York Times bestselling author Jodi Lynn Anderson follows a girl who must defeat thirteen evil witches.

Twelve-year-old Rosie Oaks’s mom is missing whatever it is that makes mothers love their daughters. All her life, Rosie has known this...and turned to stories for comfort. Then, on the night Rosie decides to throw her stories away forever, an invisible ally helps her discover the Witch Hunter’s Guide to the Universe, a book that claims that all of the evil in the world stems from thirteen witches who are unseen...but also unstoppable. One of these witches—the Memory Thief—holds an insidious power to steal our most precious treasures: our memories. And it is this witch who has cursed Rosie’s mother.

In her quest to save her mom—and with her wild, loyal friend “Germ” by her side—Rosie will find the layers hidden under the reality she only thought she knew: where ghosts linger as shades of the past, where clouds witness the world, and a ladder dangles from the moon leading to something bigger and more. Here, words are weapons against the darkness, and witch hunters are those brave enough to wield their imaginations in the face of the unthinkable.

At the core of this stunning novel—the first of the Thirteen Witches trilogy from critically acclaimed author Jodi Lynn Anderson—is a passionate argument that stories have the power to create meaningful change...and a reason to hope even when the world feels crushing.

Genres:

Memory Thief

by Jodi Lynn Anderson

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Memory Thief, Jodi Lynn Anderson
Memory Thief, Jodi Lynn Anderson
This title is due for release on March 2, 2021.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Memory Thief, Jodi Lynn Anderson
This title is due for release on March 2, 2021
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Memory Thief, Jodi Lynn Anderson
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Memory Thief, Jodi Lynn Anderson

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.