Written By: Sophia Benoit

Narrated By: Sophia Benoit

Date: July 2021

Duration: 8 hours 34 minutes

Summary:

From Bustle columnist and Twitter sensation Sophia Benoit, this “charming and often laugh-out-loud funny” (Vogue) memoir-in-essays explores the ins and outs of modern womanhood—from finding feminism, the power of pop culture, and how to navigate life’s constant double standards—perfect for fans of Shrill and PEN15.

Like so many women, Sophia spent her formative years struggling to do the “right” thing—to make others comfortable, to take minimal and calculated risks, to live up to society’s expectations—only to realize that there was so little payoff to this tiresome balancing act. Tired of trying so hard, Sophia finally let go of the crushing pressure to be perfect.

She navigates the highs and lows of the dating world (high: being a beta tester for Bumble; low: hastily shaving her legs before a hotel hookup and getting blood all over the sheets), and walks the line between being a “chill” girl and making sure her boyfriend’s nonchalance about altitude sickness doesn’t get him killed. She learns what it means to be a feminist, how to embrace her own voice, and when to listen to women who have been through more and have been doing the work longer.

With topics ranging from how to be the life of the party (even when you have crippling anxiety), to an ill-fated consultation with a dietician who deemed Sophia’s overindulgence in ketchup a serious health risk, to a masterful argument for why no one should judge you for having an encyclopedic knowledge of reality TV, Well, This Is Exhausting is not only “one of the funniest books you’ll read this year, but it’s also one of the most important” (Shondaland).

Genres:

Well, This Is Exhausting: Essays

by Sophia Benoit

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Well, This Is Exhausting: Essays, Sophia Benoit
Well, This Is Exhausting: Essays, Sophia Benoit
This title is due for release on July 13, 2021.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Well, This Is Exhausting: Essays, Sophia Benoit
This title is due for release on July 13, 2021
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Well, This Is Exhausting: Essays, Sophia Benoit
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Well, This Is Exhausting: Essays, Sophia Benoit

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.