Date: January 2022

Duration: 12 hours 26 minutes

Summary:

INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER
Winner of the CWA New Blood Dagger Award

“[W]itty, original…a delight.” —The New York Times

Perfect for fans of Ruth Ware and Lisa Jewell, this international bestseller and “dazzlingly clever” (The Sunday Times, London) murder mystery follows a community rallying around a sick child—but when escalating lies lead to a dead body, everyone is a suspect.

The Fairway Players, a local theatre group, is in the midst of rehearsals when tragedy strikes the family of director Martin Hayward and his wife Helen, the play’s star. Their young granddaughter has been diagnosed with a rare form of cancer, and with an experimental treatment costing a tremendous sum, their castmates rally to raise the money to give her a chance at survival.

But not everybody is convinced of the experimental treatment’s efficacy—nor of the good intentions of those involved. As tension grows within the community, things come to a shocking head at the explosive dress rehearsal. The next day, a dead body is found, and soon, an arrest is made. In the run-up to the trial, two young lawyers sift through the material—emails, messages, letters—with a growing suspicion that the killer may be hiding in plain sight. The evidence is all there, between the lines, waiting to be uncovered.

A wholly modern and gripping take on the epistolary novel, The Appeal is a “daring…clever, and funny” (The Times, London) debut for fans of Richard Osman and Lucy Foley.

Genres:

Appeal: A Novel

by Janice Hallett

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Appeal: A Novel, Janice Hallett
Appeal: A Novel, Janice Hallett
This title is due for release on January 25, 2022.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Appeal: A Novel, Janice Hallett
This title is due for release on January 25, 2022
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Appeal: A Novel, Janice Hallett
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Appeal: A Novel, Janice Hallett

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.