Abarat: Absolute Midnight

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Clive Barker

Narrated By: Richard Ferrone

Publisher: HarperCollins

Date: January 2012

Duration: 15 hours 20 minutes


Clive Barker, author of The Thief of Always, delivers an epic battle filled with fantasy and adventure that readers won't want to put down!
Candy Quackenbush, her allies, and her enemies are back in Abarat: Absolute Midnight, the third book in Clive Barker's New York Times bestselling Abarat series.
'The waiting is over. Tomorrow there will be no dawn. Only midnight, absolute and eternal.' Mater Motley, the Old Mother of Darkness herself—following the events of Abarat and Abarat: Days of Magic, Nights of War—has crafted a scheme that may destroy the Abarat, a vast archipelago where every hour is an island in one eternal day.
When Candy discovers Mater Motley's secret plot, she realizes that only she can bring an end to the destruction. Only she can stop the complete darkness threatening to abolish all hope and happiness from the Abarat.


  • Peter Tearle

    This third part of the series is amazing. This is one of those stories that even after you put it down it still remains within your thoughts... Clive Barker is an incredible author. Audiobooks needs to add more titles from Clive Barker...

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Abarat: Absolute Midnight

by Clive Barker

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Abarat: Absolute Midnight, Clive Barker