Abridged Audiobook

Written By: Clive Barker

Narrated By: Richard Ferrone

Publisher: HarperCollins

Date: January 2005

Duration: 11 hours 30 minutes


Clive Barker, author of The Thief of Always, delivers an epic battle filled with fantasy and adventure that readers won't want to put down!
A journey beyond imagination is about to unfold...
It begins in Chickentown, USA. There lives Candy Quackenbush, her heart bursting for some clue as to what her future might hold.
When the answer comes, it’s not one she expects.
Welcome to the Abarat, a vast archipelago where every island is a different hour of the day. Candy has a place in this extraordinary land: She is here to help save the Abarat from the dark forces that are stirring at its heart—forces older than Time itself, and more evil than anything Candy has ever encountered. She’s a strange heroine, she knows. But this is a strange world.
And in the Abarat, all things are possible.
Don't miss this first book in Clive Barker's New York Times bestselling Abarat series.


  • Linda Mitchell

    This book is a must read for any Clive Barker fan.


by Clive Barker

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Abarat, Clive Barker