Abduction: A psychological thriller with a shocking twist

Unabridged Audiobook

Give as a Gift

Send this book as a Gift!

Book Rating (28)

Narrator Rating (5)

Date: October 2020

Duration: 7 hours 32 minutes

Summary:

A heart-wrenching kidnapping thriller. Perfect for fans of Cara Hunter, Liane Moriarty, LJ Ross, and Lisa Jewell.

What do you do when the unthinkable happens?

8 August, 2000: A carefree birthday party goes horribly wrong. The children scatter to play hide and seek. But one little girl never returns.

Three-year-old Grace has vanished without a trace.

Fourteen years later: With the case long-since gone cold, Grace's family have done their best to move on. But her sister, Elise, has never given up hope. And now Elise thinks she may have found her . . .

Is Elise going crazy? Could Grace really have returned? And if she has, where was she taken?

Abduction is a must-listen kidnapping mystery which confronts every parent's worst nightmare. This emotional psychological thriller will stay with you long after the book ends.

Genres:

  • Anonymous

    The author has a strength in conveying the inner layers of the characters' stories, actions and psychologies. I became drawn in and involved with them and their situations. For me that's a positive novel listening experience.

  • Savannah S.

    First of all, I genuinely thought this was a YA book with how basic the plot line was, predictability of the story and lack of character development. The "shocking twist" was utterly predictable and not shocking in the least. This is in no way a psychological thriller. Like I said, the plot was extremely basic and the dialogue was oversimplified and boring. This book is good for a 13-17 year old, but is too simplistic and predicable for an experienced reader. If you are looking for a book with a similar concept but MUCH better, I would recommend "The Deep End of the Ocean" by Jacquelyn Mitchard.

Abduction: A psychological thriller with a shocking twist

by Gillian Jackson

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Abduction: A psychological thriller with a shocking twist, Gillian Jackson
Abduction: A psychological thriller with a shocking twist, Gillian Jackson
This title is due for release on October 27, 2020.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Abduction: A psychological thriller with a shocking twist, Gillian Jackson
This title is due for release on October 27, 2020
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Abduction: A psychological thriller with a shocking twist, Gillian Jackson
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Abduction: A psychological thriller with a shocking twist, Gillian Jackson

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.