An Absent Mind

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Eric Rill

Narrated By: Sandra Burr, Mel Foster

Publisher: Brilliance Audio

Date: February 2015

Duration: 5 hours 0 minutes

Summary:

Seventy-one, and a man used to controlling those around him, Saul finds himself slipping into what he describes as his slow dance with death. His ramblings, humor, emotions, lucid moments, and confusion are laid bare, as are the thoughts and feelings of his loved ones: his wife, Monique, conflicted and depressed...caring, yet angry; his daughter, Florence, compassionate, yet proper and reserved; his son, Joey, self-centered and narcissistic, seemingly indifferent to his family's challenges; and his doctor, an Alzheimer's specialist, who cares for Saul until his final days. From the beginning, Saul and his family know how it has to end, because no one has ever outsmarted Alzheimer's. But as they navigate the meandering road that will eventually bring Saul's demise, they leave behind their once disconnected lives and come together to weather their difficult journey. Heartfelt and moving, this lauded novel, winner of 2014 gold medals from the Independent Publisher Book Awards, Readers' Favorite Book Awards, and the Living Now Book Award for Inspirational Fiction, will appeal to fans of Lisa Genova's Still Alice or Nicholas Sparks's The Notebook. "Rill's brilliant novel is so well-crafted, the fully-human characters seem real...unvarnished prose reminiscent of Hemingway's straightforward style." Clarion/Foreword Reviews

Genres:

  • Mary J.

    The book is very good book to read

  • Kasia Bennett

    This story reads with much educational almost biographical information. Entertaining as well, I learned much about the impact of a debilitating disease that can affect anyone one of us or our family members.

Absent Mind

by Eric Rill

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Absent Mind, Eric Rill
Absent Mind, Eric Rill
This title is due for release on February 17, 2015.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Absent Mind, Eric Rill
This title is due for release on February 17, 2015
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Absent Mind, Eric Rill
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Absent Mind, Eric Rill

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.