After the Affair

Abridged Audiobook

Written By: Janis A. Spring

Narrated By: Janis A. Spring

Publisher: HarperAudio

Date: December 2007

Duration: 2 hours 56 minutes


“Dr. Spring possesses a remarkable combination of clarity, wisdom, spirit, and heart. This is an extremely helpful and healing book—a gift to us all.”
—Harriet Lerner, Ph.D., author of The Dance of Anger
“It is ‘must’ reading for any couple who has experienced the violation of trust as a result of an affair.”
—Harville Hendrix, Ph.D. 
A staggering number of couples in America—about 70 percent—have been affected by extramarital affairs. After the Affair is the only book to offer proven strategies for surviving the crisis and rebuilding the relationship. Written by Janis Abrahms Spring, Ph.D., a nationally known therapist and acknowledged expert on infidelity, this revised and updated version brings the groundbreaking classic into the 21st century, with a new section dealing with online affairs in cyberspace. For women who are struggling in their marriage—and for clinicians, psychology academics and readers fascinated by of popular psychology—this newly revised and updated edition of After the Affair is essential reading.


  • Heather Quinn

    I found I helpful in getting some perspective during this very confusing time.

  • janice edwards-ryan

    I have never heard such a book that explains everything I was feeling from both parties amazing book!!!!

After the Affair

by Janis A. Spring

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

After the Affair, Janis A. Spring