All of Us and Everything: A Novel

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Bridget Asher

Narrated By: Cassandra Campbell

Publisher: Blackstone Audiobooks

Date: November 2015

Duration: 10 hours 10 minutes

Summary:

For fans of Eleanor Brown's The Weird Sisters and Liane Moriarty's The Husband's Secret comes a smart, wry, and poignant novel about reconciliation between fathers and daughters, between spouses; the deep ties between sisters; and the kind of forgiveness that can change a person's life in unexpected and extraordinary ways.

The Rockwell women are nothing if not ... well, it's complicated. When the sisters-Esme, Liv, and Ru-were young, their eccentric mother, Augusta, silenced all talk of their absent father with the wild story that he was an international spy, always away on top-secret missions. But the consequences of such an unconventional upbringing are neither small nor subtle: Esme is navigating a failing marriage while trying to keep her precocious fifteen-year-old daughter from live-tweeting every detail. Liv finds herself in between relationships and rehab, and Ru has run away from enough people and problems to earn her frequent flier miles. So when a hurricane hits the family home on the Jersey Shore, the Rockwells reunite to assess the damage-only to discover that the storm has unearthed a long-buried box. In a candid moment, Augusta reveals a startling secret that will blow the sisters' concept of family to smithereens-and send them on an adventure to reconnect with a lost past ... and one another.

"Charming, original, and impeccably written, All of Us and Everything is a spirited romp through the lives of an unusual family of women. When I wasn't laughing out loud or eagerly turning pages to see what happened next, I was marveling at Bridget Asher's ability to tell a highly entertaining, fully engaging, and deeply insightful story."-Cathi Hanauer, New York Times bestselling author of Gone

Genres:

All of Us and Everything: A Novel

by Bridget Asher

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

All of Us and Everything: A Novel, Bridget Asher