American Blasphemer

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: John Matthew Gillen

Narrated By: John Matthew Gillen

Date: July 2020

Duration: 6 hours 37 minutes

Summary:

Would you dance with the Devil in New York City?

Even if she wanted to kill you?

A wild, intimate, literary novel written in the tradition of Denis Johnson, Charles Bukowski, and Hunter S. Thompson, each chapter of American Blasphemer delivers new characters and unforgettable experiences - a knife fight with a sex addict, a psychedelic family Christmas, a Cathedral burning in Manhattan, a midnight visit to Elvis's grave, and more.

This debaucherous but heartfelt tale culminates in a showdown with a tattooed witch who tries to get the writer to join her coven after meeting him at a rock concert in Times Square.

★★★★★ 'Love this new book. Refreshing to read, long on the memory. Images that stick with you. Emotion that cuts through. Fabulous.' -CharlieGo, reviewer.

★★★★★ 'The writing is excellent. Vivid. Wild. Honest. Gillen could write the user manual for a printer and make it hard to put down.' -Twitchard, reviewer.

★★★★★ 'Incredible plot. Well written. Original, yet relatable. This is my new favorite book.' -Cody DeWees, reviewer.

★★★★★ 'If I were still teaching lit, I would add this book to the optional reading list.' -Kindle Reviewer

★★★★★ 'This unabashedly honest romp with heartbreak will satisfy readers who are looking for a story of self-discovery under psychedelic circumstances...This delightfully lecherous debut is a masterful exercise in debauchery, understanding religious interpretations, and coping with heartbreak.'  - BookLife Review

Don't miss this triumphant debut novel, get your copy now!

Genres:

American Blasphemer

by John Matthew Gillen

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

American Blasphemer, John Matthew Gillen
American Blasphemer, John Matthew Gillen
This title is due for release on July 21, 2020.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
American Blasphemer, John Matthew Gillen
This title is due for release on July 21, 2020
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
American Blasphemer, John Matthew Gillen
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
American Blasphemer, John Matthew Gillen

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.