The American Boy

Abridged Audiobook

Written By: Andrew Taylor

Narrated By: Alex Jennings

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers UK

Date: June 2005

Duration: 5 hours 58 minutes

Summary:

Interweaving real and fictional elements, The American Boy is a major new literary historical crime novel in the tradition of An Instance of the Fingerpost and Possession.


Available for the first time as a downloadable audio file.

England 1819: Thomas Shield, a new master at a school just outside London, is tutor to a young American boy and the boy's sensitive best friend, Charles Frant. Drawn to Frant's beautiful, unhappy mother, Thomas becomes caught up in her family's twisted intrigues.

Then a brutal crime is committed, with consequences that threaten to destroy Thomas and all that he has come to hold dear. Despite his efforts, Shield is caught up in a deadly tangle of sex, money, murder and lies - a tangle that grips him tighter even as he tries to escape from it. And what of the strange American child, at the heart of these macabre events, yet mysterious - what is the secret of the boy named Edgar Allen Poe?

Genres:

American Boy

by Andrew Taylor

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

American Boy, Andrew Taylor
American Boy, Andrew Taylor
This title is due for release on June 15, 2005.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
American Boy, Andrew Taylor
This title is due for release on June 15, 2005
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
American Boy, Andrew Taylor
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
American Boy, Andrew Taylor

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.