Give as a Gift

Send this book as a Gift!

Book Rating (14)

Narrator Rating (6)

Area X: The Southern Reach Trilogy—Annihilation, Authority, Acceptance

Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher: Blackstone Audiobooks

Date: November 2014

Duration: 26 hours 18 minutes


If J. J. Abrams, Margaret Atwood, and Alan Weisman collaborated on a series, it might be this awesome.

This collection includes all three novels in the epic Southern Reach trilogy—Annihilation, Authority, and Acceptance. Praised for its evocative prose, chilling psychological twists, and intriguing story arc, this series has amassed high critical and popular acclaim, with book one landing on the New York Times bestsellers list.

Dive into the mysteries of Area X, a remote and lush terrain that has inexplicably sequestered itself from civilization. Twelve expeditions have gone in, and not a single member of any of them has remained unchanged by the experience—for better or worse.

“[A] wonderfully creepy blend of horror and science fiction…Speculative fiction at its most transfixing.”—Kirkus Reviews (starred review) on Annihilation


  • Nicolas V

    Each book gets better and better. I was confused by the first. By the third I was terrified and amazed.

  • james boles

    i could not enjoy the story at all. left part way through second book. so dry and slow.