Australian Christmas Yarns: Volume I

Written by:
Mary Grant Bruce , Ian Bruce
Narrated by:
Denis Daly , Sarah Bacaller

Unabridged Audiobook

Release Date
September 2020
2 hours 28 minutes
This collection of short stories by notable Australian author, Mary Grant Bruce (1878-1958), reflects on Australian experiences of summertime. Infused with the smells, sounds and textures of Australian life during the Christmas season, these stories also highlight the strengths and yearnings of their characters. This unique collection includes a foreword by Ian Bruce, grandson of Mary Grant Bruce, and includes the following six stories:


* A Gentleman by Accident

* An Australian Christmas

* Home for Christmas

* Our Christmas Eve

* Christmas at Henderson's

* The Valley of Forgetfulness

Mary Grant Bruce (1878-1958) was an Australian author, many of whose writings focused on iconic Australian life. As well as publishing thirty-seven books, Mary Grant Bruce wrote regularly for Australian newspapers, often for children. Her most well known works are the books in the Billabong series. See
Browse By Category
1 book added to cart
View Cart