Bad Things Happen

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Harry Dolan

Narrated By: Erik Davies

Publisher: Penguin Audio

Date: July 2009

Duration: 11 hours 0 minutes

Summary:

'Witty, sophisticated, suspenseful and endless fun...the best first novel I've read this year.' -Washington Post

'A hypnotically readable novel, with...dialog worthy of Elmore Leonard.'--Douglas Preston

The man who calls himself David Loogan is hoping to escape a violent past by living a quiet, anonymous life in Ann Arbor, Michigan. But when he's hired as an editor at a mystery magazine, he is drawn into an affair with the sleek blond wife of the publisher, Tom Kristoll-a man who soon turns up dead.

Elizabeth Waishkey is the most talented detective in the Ann Arbor Police Department, but even she doesn't know if Loogan is a killer or an ally who might help her find the truth. As more deaths start mounting up-some of them echoing stories published in the magazine-it's up to Elizabeth to solve both the murders and the mystery of Loogan himself.

'Fans of Peter Abrahams and Scott Turow will find a lot to like.'--Publishers Weekly (starred review)


From the Trade Paperback edition.

Genres: