The Bad Things

Written by:
Mary-Jane Riley
Narrated by:
Kristin Atherton

Unabridged Audiobook

Ratings
Book
Narrator
Release Date
February 2021
Duration
11 hours 35 minutes
Summary
Book one in a darkly compelling psychological thriller series, full of twists and turns, perfect for fans of SISTER SISTER by Sue Fortin and INTO THE WATER by Paula Hawkins.




We all have our secrets, some are just darker than others.



Alex Devlin’s life changed forever fifteen years ago when her sister Sasha's two small children were snatched in broad daylight. Little Harry’s body was found a few days later, but Millie’s remains were never discovered.


Now Jackie Wood, jailed as an accessory to the twins’ murder, has been released, her conviction quashed by the Appeal Court. Convinced Jackie can reveal where Millie is buried, Alex goes to meet her.


But the unexpected information Wood reveals shocks Alex to the core and threatens to uncover the dark secret she has managed to keep under wraps for the past fifteen years. Because in the end, can we ever really know what is in the hearts of those closest to us?
1 book added to cart
Subtotal
$27.99
View Cart