Being Wrong: Adventures in the Margin of Error

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Kathryn Schulz

Narrated By: Mia Barron

Publisher: HarperAudio

Date: June 2010

Duration: 14 hours 18 minutes

Summary:

“Both wise and clever, full of fun and surprise about a topic so central to our lives that we almost never even think about it.”
—Bill McKibben, author of Earth: Making a Life on a Tough New Planet
In the tradition of The Wisdom of Crowds and Predictably Irrational comes Being Wrong, an illuminating exploration of what it means to be in error, and why homo sapiens tend to tacitly assume (or loudly insist) that they are right about most everything. Kathryn Schulz, editor of Grist magazine, argues that error is the fundamental human condition and should be celebrated as such. Guiding the reader through the history and psychology of error, from Socrates to Alan Greenspan, Being Wrong will change the way you perceive screw-ups, both of the mammoth and daily variety, forever.

Genres:

Being Wrong: Adventures in the Margin of Error

by Kathryn Schulz

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Being Wrong: Adventures in the Margin of Error, Kathryn Schulz
Being Wrong: Adventures in the Margin of Error, Kathryn Schulz
This title is due for release on June 8, 2010.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Being Wrong: Adventures in the Margin of Error, Kathryn Schulz
This title is due for release on June 8, 2010
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Being Wrong: Adventures in the Margin of Error, Kathryn Schulz
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Being Wrong: Adventures in the Margin of Error, Kathryn Schulz

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.