Written by:
Fern Michaels
Narrated by:
Joyce Bean

Unabridged Audiobook

Release Date
June 2011
9 hours 46 minutes
The #1 New York Times-bestselling author 'mixes love and vengeance in this fast-paced . . . romantic thriller' (Publishers Weekly).

In Fern Michaels' dazzling novel, a woman devastated by betrayal embarks on a daring quest for justice.

She Lost Everything . . .

Kate and Alex Rocket are blessed with a wonderful marriage and a lovely home. Although Kate can't have children, she and Alex look upon Sara and Emily, daughters of their good friends Don and Debbie Winter, as part of their family.

Except Hope . . .

With one phone call, everything changes. Sara accuses Alex of a terrible act, opening up a vicious rift between the couples. Kate watches helplessly as her innocent husband is convicted and sent to prison. But when even greater tragedy strikes, Kate's grief turns to anger, and she discovers an inner strength and steel-edged resolve to clear her husband's name—and ruin those who destroyed their life together. But Kate's greatest challenge will be in avenging Alex without losing her chance at a new future—and a precious new love . . .

Praise for Fern Michaels

'Prose so natural that it seems you are witnessing a story rather than reading about it.'—Los Angeles Sunday Times

'Michaels' Danielle Steel-like fun read has more plot twists than a soap opera, and will keep readers on tenterhooks for the next in the series.'—Booklist

'Michaels just keeps getting better and better with each book . . . She never disappoints.'—RT Book Reviews
This title is due for release on June 28, 2011.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
This title is due for release on June 28, 2011
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.

1 book added to cart
View Cart