Cyber Monday promo banner

The Blinds: A Novel

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Adam Sternbergh

Narrated By: Stephen Mendel

Publisher: HarperAudio

Date: August 2017

Duration: 10 hours 0 minutes

Summary:

For fans of Cormac McCarthy, Jim Thompson, the Coen Brothers, and Lost
Imagine a place populated by criminals-people plucked from their lives, with their memories altered, who've been granted new identities and a second chance. Welcome to The Blinds, a dusty town in rural Texas populated by misfits who don't know if they've perpetrated a crime or just witnessed one. What's clear to them is that if they leave, they will end up dead.
For eight years, Sheriff Calvin Cooper has kept an uneasy peace-but after a suicide and a murder in quick succession, the town's residents revolt. Cooper has his own secrets to protect, so when his new deputy starts digging, he needs to keep one step ahead of her-and the mysterious outsiders who threaten to tear the whole place down. The more he learns, the more the hard truth is revealed: The Blinds is no sleepy hideaway. It's simmering with violence and deception, aching heartbreak and dark betrayals.

Genres:

  • Katie C

    As soon as I read the summary of this book, I started reading it. The unbelievable and enticing premise made me really excited to start it. However, the story ended up being just ok. It was lackluster and slow. The characters were two dimensional and I felt no connection to them. Once the story line was established (maybe a quarter of the way into it) it was very predictable.

Blinds: A Novel

by Adam Sternbergh

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Blinds: A Novel, Adam Sternbergh
Blinds: A Novel, Adam Sternbergh
This title is due for release on August 1, 2017.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Blinds: A Novel, Adam Sternbergh
This title is due for release on August 1, 2017
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Blinds: A Novel, Adam Sternbergh
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Blinds: A Novel, Adam Sternbergh

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.