The Blinds: A Novel

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Adam Sternbergh

Narrated By: Stephen Mendel

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers

Date: August 2017

Duration: 10 hours 47 minutes

Summary:

For fans of Cormac McCarthy, Jim Thompson, the Coen Brothers, and Lost
Imagine a place populated by criminals—people plucked from their lives, with their memories altered, who’ve been granted new identities and a second chance. Welcome to The Blinds, a dusty town in rural Texas populated by misfits who don’t know if they’ve perpetrated a crime or just witnessed one. What’s clear to them is that if they leave, they will end up dead.
For eight years, Sheriff Calvin Cooper has kept an uneasy peace—but after a suicide and a murder in quick succession, the town’s residents revolt. Cooper has his own secrets to protect, so when his new deputy starts digging, he needs to keep one step ahead of her—and the mysterious outsiders who threaten to tear the whole place down. The more he learns, the more the hard truth is revealed: The Blinds is no sleepy hideaway. It’s simmering with violence and deception, aching heartbreak and dark betrayals.

Genres:

  • Katie C

    As soon as I read the summary of this book, I started reading it. The unbelievable and enticing premise made me really excited to start it. However, the story ended up being just ok. It was lackluster and slow. The characters were two dimensional and I felt no connection to them. Once the story line was established (maybe a quarter of the way into it) it was very predictable.

Blinds: A Novel

by Adam Sternbergh

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Blinds: A Novel, Adam Sternbergh