The Body on the Shore: DCI Craig Gillard, Book 2

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Nick Louth

Narrated By: Marston York

Date: March 2019

Duration: 10 hours 33 minutes

Summary:

A killer is at work in the supposedly-safe commuter belt. DCI Gillard needs answers, fast... Promising architect Peter Young is shot dead at his desk. DCI Craig Gillard is on the scene, looking at what appears to be a brutal and highly professional hit: two bullets, fired with ice-cold calm. Gillard knows that the most crucial question in solving the crime is one word: Why? Two weeks later, on the Lincolnshire coast, another body is found on a windswept beach. In this case there is no identity for the young man, just a curious brand burned into his neck. As the mystery deepens, Gillard is plunged into a case without answers, finding himself up against dark forces - people who believe in only two things - blood and a warped code of honour. This time lives are on the line, children's lives - as well as his own.
Written at breakneck pace with a jaw-dropping twist, the suspense-filled second DCI Gillard crime thriller is perfect for fans of Robert Bryndza, Patricia Gibney and Faith Martin.

Genres:

  • Anonymous

    Cracking story that requires some suspension of belief. The title was obviously nailed on by the publisher to fit a branding strategy, which is minorly annoying. The protagonist, DCI Gillard is a welcome change from the usual tormented detecctive with a posh accent and I really enjoyed the narrator's working class London metro accent in voicing the "hero." Looking forward to more Craig Gillyard adventures!

Body on the Shore: DCI Craig Gillard, Book 2

by Nick Louth

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Body on the Shore: DCI Craig Gillard, Book 2, Nick Louth
Body on the Shore: DCI Craig Gillard, Book 2, Nick Louth
This title is due for release on March 7, 2019.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Body on the Shore: DCI Craig Gillard, Book 2, Nick Louth
This title is due for release on March 7, 2019
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Body on the Shore: DCI Craig Gillard, Book 2, Nick Louth
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Body on the Shore: DCI Craig Gillard, Book 2, Nick Louth

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.