A Bridge in Time

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Elisabeth Mcneill

Narrated By: Shona White

Date: May 2021

Duration: 21 hours 40 minutes

Summary:

Change is coming, but are the people of Camptounfoot ready for it?

For generations, the oldest village in Scotland has remained unchanged but now it is 1853 and the railway is coming to Camptounfoot. Shy and beautiful Emma Jane Wylie is determined to fight for her father's dream - the construction of the railway bridge that will carry the new track southwards. Her father's demise puts Emma in charge.  But during the two years of its construction, the project is beset by drama and tragedy: cholera rages, the men down tools, murder and conspiracy are in the air - and then a landslide threatens to destroy all their endeavours. Inspired by her father's vision, and with a strength of mind and resolve at odds with her Victorian upbringing, Emma Jane takes on the world - and is determined to win.

A dramatic and riveting saga of survival for fans of Ann Bennett, Catherine Gaskin, and Rosie Clark. 

-
Elisabeth McNeill is a long-established freelance journalist and broadcaster who has written five non-fiction books and 26 novels. She now lives with a miniature dachshund, who thinks he is a Great Dane, in the oldest inhabited village on the Scottish borders, where she spent most of her school days.

Genres:

Bridge in Time

by Elisabeth Mcneill

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Bridge in Time, Elisabeth Mcneill
Bridge in Time, Elisabeth Mcneill
This title is due for release on May 4, 2021.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Bridge in Time, Elisabeth Mcneill
This title is due for release on May 4, 2021
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Bridge in Time, Elisabeth Mcneill
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Bridge in Time, Elisabeth Mcneill

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.