The Butcher's Daughter

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Jane E. James

Narrated By: Harrie Dobby

Publisher: Whole Story QUEST

Date: November 2019

Duration: 9 hours 58 minutes

Summary:

The Butcher's Daughter is a compelling psychological thriller which will appeal to fans of authors like Sheryl Browne, Nuala Ellwood and Teresa Driscoll.

When Natalie Powers returns home for the first time in thirteen years, she must convince everyone she has fully recovered from the mental illness, which has seen her institutionalised for most of her young life. But instead of being welcomed back, Natalie enters a baffling world of deception. In the village of Little Downey, everybody appears to harbour a mysterious secret, including her father, Frank, the village butcher, who refuses to discuss the circumstances surrounding Natalie's mother's disappearance, but who can Natalie trust if not her own father? Especially when it becomes clear her protector and confidante, Dr Moses, is not all he appears. Meanwhile, a spate of unexplained clifftop suicides has seen the seaside resort go into decline. Are the villagers somehow involved or is something more sinister at work?

Genres:

Butcher's Daughter

by Jane E. James

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Butcher's Daughter, Jane E. James
Butcher's Daughter, Jane E. James
This title is due for release on November 7, 2019.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Butcher's Daughter, Jane E. James
This title is due for release on November 7, 2019
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Butcher's Daughter, Jane E. James
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Butcher's Daughter, Jane E. James

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.