The Butterfly Effect: How Kendrick Lamar Ignited the Soul of Black America

Written by:
Marcus J. Moore
Narrated by:
Adenrele Ojo

Unabridged Audiobook

Ratings
Book
Narrator
Release Date
October 2020
Duration
9 hours 9 minutes
Summary
This “smart, confident, and necessary” (Shea Serrano, New York Times bestselling author) first cultural biography of rap superstar and “master of storytelling” (The New Yorker) Kendrick Lamar explores his meteoric rise to fame and his profound impact on a racially fraught America­—perfect for fans of Zack O’Malley Greenburg’s Empire State of Mind.

Kendrick Lamar is at the top of his game.

The thirteen-time Grammy Award­-winning rapper is just in his early thirties, but he’s already won the Pulitzer Prize for Music, produced and curated the soundtrack of the megahit film Black Panther, and has been named one of Time’s 100 Influential People. But what’s even more striking about the Compton-born lyricist and performer is how he’s established himself as a formidable adversary of oppression and force for change. Through his confessional poetics, his politically charged anthems, and his radical performances, Lamar has become a beacon of light for countless people.

Written by veteran journalist and music critic Marcus J. Moore, this is much more than the first biography of Kendrick Lamar. “It’s an analytical deep dive into the life of that good kid whose m.A.A.d city raised him, and how it sparked a fire within Kendrick Lamar to change history” (Kathy Iandoli, author of Baby Girl) for the better.
The Butterfly Effect: How Kendrick Lamar Ignited the Soul of Black America
This title is due for release on October 13, 2020.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
The Butterfly Effect: How Kendrick Lamar Ignited the Soul of Black America
This title is due for release on October 13, 2020
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
The Butterfly Effect: How Kendrick Lamar Ignited the Soul of Black America
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
The Butterfly Effect: How Kendrick Lamar Ignited the Soul of Black America

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.

1 Book added to cart
Subtotal
$17.99
View Cart