Butterfly Yellow

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Thanhhà Lai

Narrated By: Lulu Lam

Publisher: HarperCollins

Date: September 2019

Duration: 6 hours 34 minutes

Summary:

Winner of the Scott O’Dell Award for Historical Fiction! Perfect for fans of Elizabeth Acevedo, Ibi Zoboi, and Erika L. Sanchez, this gorgeously written and deeply moving own voices novel is the YA debut from the award-winning author of Inside Out & Back Again. 4 starred reviews!

In the final days of the Việt Nam War, Hằng takes her little brother, Linh, to the airport, determined to find a way to safety in America. In a split second, Linh is ripped from her arms—and Hằng is left behind in the war-torn country.

Six years later, Hằng has made the brutal journey from Việt Nam and is now in Texas as a refugee. She doesn’t know how she will find the little brother who was taken from her until she meets LeeRoy, a city boy with big rodeo dreams, who decides to help her.

Hằng is overjoyed when she reunites with Linh. But when she realizes he doesn’t remember her, their family, or Việt Nam, her heart is crushed. Though the distance between them feels greater than ever, Hằng has come so far that she will do anything to bridge the gap.

Genres:

Butterfly Yellow

by Thanhhà Lai

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Butterfly Yellow, Thanhhà Lai
Butterfly Yellow, Thanhhà Lai
This title is due for release on September 3, 2019.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Butterfly Yellow, Thanhhà Lai
This title is due for release on September 3, 2019
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Butterfly Yellow, Thanhhà Lai
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Butterfly Yellow, Thanhhà Lai

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.