Caligula: A thrilling historical epic set in Ancient Rome that you won’t be able to put down…

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Douglas Jackson

Narrated By: Russell Boulter

Date: March 2011

Duration: 11 hours 20 minutes

Summary:

Perfect for fans of Robert Harris, Conn Iggulden and Simon Scarrow, a riveting thriller set in Ancient Rome from bestselling author Douglas Jackson.

'...gripping Roman thriller. It's certainly well placed to take on the Simon Scarrow/Conn Iggulden audience.' -- Scotland on Sunday

'Fantastic read...' - ***** Reader review.

******************************************************************

CAN A SLAVE DECIDE THE FATE OF AN EMPEROR?

Ancient Rome. Caligula is Emperor, his reign marked by excess, ambition, decadence, cruelty, madness, sexual scandal and death.

Rufus is a young slave living a world away from the Imperial court - apprentice to an animal trainer for the gladiatorial arena and friend to Cupido, one of Rome's greatest gladiators.

When Rufus's skills come to the attention of Caligula, he is summoned to court to serve as keeper for the Imperial elephant - and unwittingly finds himself at the centre of a conspiracy to assassinate the Emperor...

Rufus's story continues in Claudius.

Genres:

Caligula: A thrilling historical epic set in Ancient Rome that you won’t be able to put down…

by Douglas Jackson

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Caligula: A thrilling historical epic set in Ancient Rome that you won’t be able to put down…, Douglas Jackson
Caligula: A thrilling historical epic set in Ancient Rome that you won’t be able to put down…, Douglas Jackson
This title is due for release on March 3, 2011.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Caligula: A thrilling historical epic set in Ancient Rome that you won’t be able to put down…, Douglas Jackson
This title is due for release on March 3, 2011
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Caligula: A thrilling historical epic set in Ancient Rome that you won’t be able to put down…, Douglas Jackson
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Caligula: A thrilling historical epic set in Ancient Rome that you won’t be able to put down…, Douglas Jackson

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.