Catch You Later, Traitor

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Avi

Narrated By: Mark Turetsky

Publisher: Recorded Books

Date: April 2015

Duration: 7 hours 11 minutes

Summary:

From Newbery Medalist Avi comes the thrilling and suspenseful story of an ordinary American family who fall under suspicion. It's 1951, and twelve-year-old Pete Collison is a regular kid in Brooklyn, New York, who loves Sam Spade detective books and radio crime dramas. But when an FBI agent shows up at Pete's doorstep, accusing Pete's father of being a Communist, Pete is caught in a real-life mystery. Could there really be Commies in Pete's family? As Pete follows the quickly accumulating clues, he begins to wonder if the truth could put his family's livelihood--and even their freedom--at risk. In the tradition of 'Who Was That Masked Man, Anyway?, Don't You Know There's a War On?, 'and 'Nothing But the Truth, Catch You Later, Traitor' tells a funny, insightful story packed with realistic period detail of a boy in mid-twentieth-century America whose family is caught in the wide net of America's Red Scare.

Genres:

Catch You Later, Traitor

by Avi

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Catch You Later, Traitor, Avi
Catch You Later, Traitor, Avi
This title is due for release on April 10, 2015.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Catch You Later, Traitor, Avi
This title is due for release on April 10, 2015
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Catch You Later, Traitor, Avi
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Catch You Later, Traitor, Avi

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.