Christmas on the Mersey

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Annie Groves

Narrated By: Sue Jenkins

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers UK

Date: October 2014

Duration: 10 hours 55 minutes

Summary:

An emotional and compelling wartime drama from the author of Only a Mother Knows and A Christmas Promise. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn.

The phoney war is over and Hitler's bombs are raining down on the city of Liverpool.

Rita Kennedy is forced to face some unpalatable truths about her husband, Charlie. But she must still play the part of dutiful wife, while her childhood sweetheart, Jack Callaghan, has shown her nothing but kindness. Can they keep a check on their emotions or will their friendship develop into something more?

For Kitty Callaghan, burying herself in her work distracts from the constant worry about her brothers. Tommy is back from his evacuee posting after falling ill, but now he faces danger in another guise. And what about Danny, always ducking and diving and up to no good? And then there's Frank Feeny, the man she adores. Will they ever be together?

With a Christmas of rationing and 'going without' to look forward to, the women of Empire Street are being tested like never before. But their troubles are only just beginning...

Genres:

Christmas on the Mersey

by Annie Groves

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Christmas on the Mersey, Annie Groves
Christmas on the Mersey, Annie Groves
This title is due for release on October 23, 2014.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Christmas on the Mersey, Annie Groves
This title is due for release on October 23, 2014
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Christmas on the Mersey, Annie Groves
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Christmas on the Mersey, Annie Groves

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.