The Chronicles Of Clovis

Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher: Red Door Audiobooks

Date: May 2011

Duration: 6 hours 26 minutes


A masterful collection of 28 short stories by Edwardian satirist Hector Hugh Munro, who wrote under the pseudonym "Saki". The Chronicles of Clovis includes many of Saki's best known tales, exemplifying his witty and multi-layered storytelling, satirizing the habits and morals of British society of his day. * Esme The Match-Maker Tobermory
* Mrs. Packletide's Tiger
* The Stampeding of Lady Bastable
* The Background Hermann the Irascible
* The Unrest-Cure
* The Jesting of Arlington Stringham
* Sredni Vashtar
* Adrian The Chaplet
* The Quest
* Wratislav
* The Easter Egg
* Filboid Studge
* The Music on the Hill
* The Story of St. Vespaluus
* The Way to the Dairy
* The Peace Offering
* The Peace of Mowsle Barton
* The Talking-out of Tarrington
* The Hounds of Fate
* The Recessional
* A Matter of Sentiment
* The Secret Sin of Septimus Brope
* Ministers of Grace
* The Remoulding of Groby Lington


Chronicles Of Clovis

by Hector Hugh Munro a. K. a. Saki

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Chronicles Of Clovis, Hector Hugh Munro a. K. a. Saki