Claudius: An action-packed historical page-turner full of intrigue and suspense…

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Douglas Jackson

Narrated By: Cornelius Garrett

Date: March 2011

Duration: 10 hours 50 minutes

Summary:

From bestselling author Douglas Jackson, a gripping and visceral novel of the Roman invasion of Britain, for fans of Conn Iggulden and Simon Scarrow.

'What stands out are Jackson's superb battle scenes. I lost myself in the riveting depictions of combat . . . I was gripped from start to finish.' -- Ben Kane.
'You will be reading this and saying to yourself, 'Just one more page!'...' - ***** Reader review.
'THIS is the story I was waiting on!' - ***** Reader review.

********************************************************************

EMPEROR OF ROME. CONQUEROR OF BRITAIN.

43 AD. Southern England. Caratacus, war chief of the Britons, watches as the scarlet cloaks of the Roman legions spread across his lands like blood.

In Rome, Emperor Claudius desires total conquest and dreams of taking his place in history alongside his illustrious forebears Caesar and Augustus.

Among the legions marches Rufus, keeper of the Emperor's elephant. War is coming and the united tribes of Britain will make a desperate stand against the might of Rome in their fight for freedom.

The Emperor has a very special purpose for Rufus and his elephant in the midst of the battle - will the Gods favour him?

Have you read Caligula - where Rufus's adventures begin?

Genres:

Claudius: An action-packed historical page-turner full of intrigue and suspense…

by Douglas Jackson

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Claudius: An action-packed historical page-turner full of intrigue and suspense…, Douglas Jackson
Claudius: An action-packed historical page-turner full of intrigue and suspense…, Douglas Jackson
This title is due for release on March 3, 2011.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Claudius: An action-packed historical page-turner full of intrigue and suspense…, Douglas Jackson
This title is due for release on March 3, 2011
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Claudius: An action-packed historical page-turner full of intrigue and suspense…, Douglas Jackson
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Claudius: An action-packed historical page-turner full of intrigue and suspense…, Douglas Jackson

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.