Claudius: An action-packed historical page-turner full of intrigue and suspense…

Written by:
Douglas Jackson
Narrated by:
Cornelius Garrett

Unabridged Audiobook

Ratings
Book
6
Narrator
2
Release Date
March 2011
Duration
10 hours 50 minutes
Summary
From bestselling author Douglas Jackson, a gripping and visceral novel of the Roman invasion of Britain, for fans of Conn Iggulden and Simon Scarrow.

'What stands out are Jackson's superb battle scenes. I lost myself in the riveting depictions of combat . . . I was gripped from start to finish.' -- Ben Kane.
'You will be reading this and saying to yourself, 'Just one more page!'...' - ***** Reader review.
'THIS is the story I was waiting on!' - ***** Reader review.

********************************************************************

EMPEROR OF ROME. CONQUEROR OF BRITAIN.

43 AD. Southern England. Caratacus, war chief of the Britons, watches as the scarlet cloaks of the Roman legions spread across his lands like blood.

In Rome, Emperor Claudius desires total conquest and dreams of taking his place in history alongside his illustrious forebears Caesar and Augustus.

Among the legions marches Rufus, keeper of the Emperor's elephant. War is coming and the united tribes of Britain will make a desperate stand against the might of Rome in their fight for freedom.

The Emperor has a very special purpose for Rufus and his elephant in the midst of the battle - will the Gods favour him?

Have you read Caligula - where Rufus's adventures begin?
Reviews
Profile Avatar
OldSgtMaj52

Worthy... Looking forward to more from DJ & All that on Roman Warriors.

Claudius: An action-packed historical page-turner full of intrigue and suspense…
This title is due for release on March 3, 2011.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Claudius: An action-packed historical page-turner full of intrigue and suspense…
This title is due for release on March 3, 2011
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Claudius: An action-packed historical page-turner full of intrigue and suspense…
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Claudius: An action-packed historical page-turner full of intrigue and suspense…

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.

1 Book added to cart
Subtotal
$0.00
View Cart