Closer Than You Know: A Novel

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Brad Parks

Narrated By: Emily Rankin

Date: March 2018

Duration: 13 hours 45 minutes

Summary:

Brad Parks delivers a riveting, emotionally powerful stand-alone domestic suspense thriller perfect for fans of The Couple Next Door and What She Knew.

Disaster is always closer than you know.

It was a lesson Melanie Barrick learned the hard way growing up in the constant upheaval of foster care. But now that she’s survived into adulthood—with a loving husband, a steady job, and a beautiful baby boy named Alex—she thought that turmoil was behind her.

Until one Tuesday evening when she goes to pick up Alex from childcare only to discover he’s been removed by Social Services. And no one will say why. It’s a terrifying scenario for any parent, but doubly so for Melanie, who knows the unintended horrors of what everyone coldly calls “the system.”
Her nightmare grows worse when she arrives home to learn her house has been raided by sheriff’s deputies, who have found enough cocaine to send Melanie to prison for years. The evidence against her is overwhelming, and if Melanie can’t prove her innocence, she’ll lose Alex forever.

Meanwhile, assistant commonwealth’s attorney Amy Kaye—who has been assigned Melanie’s case—has her own troubles. She’s been dogged by a cold case no one wants her to pursue: a serial rapist who has avoided detection by wearing a mask and whispering his commands. Over the years, he has victimized dozens of women.

Including Melanie. Yet now her attacker might be the key to her salvation... or her undoing.

Genres:

  • Cindy S.

    Loved this!

Closer Than You Know: A Novel

by Brad Parks

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Closer Than You Know: A Novel, Brad Parks
Closer Than You Know: A Novel, Brad Parks
This title is due for release on March 6, 2018.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Closer Than You Know: A Novel, Brad Parks
This title is due for release on March 6, 2018
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Closer Than You Know: A Novel, Brad Parks
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Closer Than You Know: A Novel, Brad Parks

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.