Code Girls: The True Story of the American Women Who Secretly Broke Codes in World War II (Young Readers Edition)

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Liza Mundy

Narrated By: Christine Lakin

Publisher: Hachette Book Group USA

Date: October 2018

Duration: 6 hours 30 minutes

Summary:

In the tradition of Hidden Figures and The Girls of Atomic City, Code Girls is the amazing true story of the young American women who cracked German and Japanese military codes during World War II.

More than ten thousand women served as codebreakers during World War II, recruited by the U.S. Army and Navy. While their brothers and boyfriends took up arms, these women moved to the nation's capital to learn the top secret art of code breaking.

Through their work, the 'code girls' helped save countless lives and were vital in ending the war. But due to the top secret nature of their accomplishments, these women have never been able to talk about their story--until now.

Through dazzling research and countless interviews with the surviving code girls, Liza Mundy brings their story to life with zeal, grace, and passion. Abridged and adapted for a middle grade audience, Code Girls brings this important story to young readers for the first time, showcasing this vital story of American courage, service, and scientific accomplishment.

Genres:

Code Girls: The True Story of the American Women Who Secretly Broke Codes in World War II (Young Readers Edition)

by Liza Mundy

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Code Girls: The True Story of the American Women Who Secretly Broke Codes in World War II (Young Readers Edition), Liza Mundy
Code Girls: The True Story of the American Women Who Secretly Broke Codes in World War II (Young Readers Edition), Liza Mundy
This title is due for release on October 2, 2018.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Code Girls: The True Story of the American Women Who Secretly Broke Codes in World War II (Young Readers Edition), Liza Mundy
This title is due for release on October 2, 2018
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Code Girls: The True Story of the American Women Who Secretly Broke Codes in World War II (Young Readers Edition), Liza Mundy
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Code Girls: The True Story of the American Women Who Secretly Broke Codes in World War II (Young Readers Edition), Liza Mundy

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.