The Collected Essays of Ralph Ellison

Written by:
Ralph Ellison
Narrated by:
Dominic Hoffman , Arthur Morey

Unabridged Audiobook

Release Date
January 2018
33 hours 52 minutes
Compiled, edited, and newly revised by Ralph Ellison’s literary executor, John F. Callahan, this Modern Library Paperback Classic includes posthumously discovered reviews, criticism, and interviews, as well as the essay collections Shadow and Act (1964), hailed by Robert Penn Warren as “a body of cogent and subtle commentary on the questions that focus on race,” and Going to the Territory (1986), an exploration of literature and folklore, jazz and culture, and the nature and quality of lives that black Americans lead. “Ralph Ellison,” wrote Stanley Crouch, “reached across race, religion, class and sex to make us all Americans.”
1 book added to cart
View Cart