The Collected Public Domain Poems of Wallace Stevens, Volume 2

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Wallace Stevens

Narrated By: LibriVox Volunteers

Publisher: LibriVox

Date: January 2017

Duration: 1 hours 22 minutes


A collection of Wallace Stevens poems written before 1923.

These poems originally appeared in a variety of magazines (Others, Rogue, The Soil, The Modern School, Broom, Contact, The New Republic, The Measure, The Little Review, The Dial, and particularly in Poetry: A Magazine of Verse.) Nearly 70 of the 101 published poems were later collected in Stevens' first published collection of poems, Harmonium. (Summary by Alan Davis Drake & Ruth Golding)

Proof-listening by Winston Tharp, Hanna1990 and Ruth Golding.