The Complete Patrick Melrose Novels: Never Mind, Bad News, Some Hope, Mother's Milk, and At Last

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Edward St. Aubyn

Narrated By: Alex Jennings

Publisher: Macmillan Audio

Date: May 2015

Duration: 27 hours 4 minutes


Edward St. Aubyn has penned one of the most acclaimed series of the decade with the Patrick Melrose Novels. Now you can read all five novels in one volume: Never Mind, Bad News, Mother's Milk, Some Hope, and At Last.

By turns harrowing and hilarious, this ambitious novel cycle dissects the English upper class. Edward St. Aubyn offers his reader the often darkly funny and self-loathing world of privilege as we follow Patrick Melrose's story of abuse, addiction, and recovery from the age of five into early middle age.

The Patrick Melrose novels comprise a modern masterpiece by one of "the most brilliant English novelists of his generation" (Alan Hollinghurst).

* The Patrick Melrose Novels as read by Alex Jennings were nominated for a 2015 Audie Award in Literary Fiction


  • Greg F.

    Awful people in these novels. Hard to root for any of them. However, very well written and some very funny repartee, with an ending that ties everything together in a very satisfying way.