Composers' Letters

Abridged Audiobook

Publisher: Naxos Audiobooks

Date: February 1995

Duration: 2 hours 29 minutes


In Composers' Letters, the voices of the great figures of classical music come alive through their correspondence. Set against the music we know and love, Mozart, Beethoven, Schubert, Wagner, Tchaikovsky and many more talk openly about their music, their hopes and fears, their love, their sadness and their struggles in realising their artistic hopes in a commercial world. Poignant, funny, revealing, informative and so often direct and honest, these letters offer a fascinating insight into the personalities that created our Western musical tradition.


Composers' Letters

by Jan Fielden

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Composers' Letters, Jan Fielden