Consensual Hex

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Amanda Harlowe

Narrated By: Sophie Amoss

Date: October 2020

Duration: 8 hours 35 minutes

Summary:

The Craft for the #MeToo era, this debut unfolds a riveting psychological drama shot through with sharp humor and dark magic for readers of Ninth House and The Power.

When Lee, a first year at Smith, is raped under eerie circumstances during orientation week by an Amherst frat boy, she's quickly disillusioned by her lack of recourse. As her trauma boils within her, Lee is selected for an exclusive seminar on Gender, Power, and Witchcraft, where she meets Luna (an alluring Brooklyn hipster), Gabi (who has a laundry list of phobias), and Charlotte (a waifish, chill international student). Granted a charter for a coven and suddenly in possession of real magic, the four girls are tasked by their aloof Professor with covertly retrieving a grimoire that an Amherst fraternity has gotten their hands on. But when the witches realize the frat brothers are using magic to commit and cover up sexual assault all over Northampton, their exploits escalate into vigilante justice. As Lee's thirst for revenge on her rapist grows, things spiral out of control, pitting witch against witch as they must wrestle with how far one is willing to go to heal.

CONSENSUAL HEX is both a gripping page-turner and a sensitive portrait of a young woman coming of age, uncovering the ways in which love and obsession and looking to fit in can go hand in hand. Lee, an outstanding, magical anti-heroine, refuses to be pigeonholed as a model victim or a horrific example. Instead, her caustic voice demands our attention, clawing out from every page, equally vicious and vulnerable as she lures us, then dares us, to transgress. Dark, biting, and archly camp, CONSENSUAL HEX announces Harlowe as a significant talent.

Genres:

Consensual Hex

by Amanda Harlowe

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Consensual Hex, Amanda Harlowe
Consensual Hex, Amanda Harlowe
This title is due for release on October 6, 2020.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Consensual Hex, Amanda Harlowe
This title is due for release on October 6, 2020
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Consensual Hex, Amanda Harlowe
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Consensual Hex, Amanda Harlowe

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.