Conspiracy of Blood and Smoke

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Anne Blankman

Narrated By: Heather Wilds

Publisher: Balzer + Bray

Date: April 2015

Duration: 11 hours 11 minutes

Summary:

Acclaimed author Anne Blankman returns to the shadowy and dangerous world of 1930s Germany in this thrilling sequel to Prisoner of Night and Fog, perfect for fans of Code Name Verity.
The girl known as Gretchen Whitestone has a secret: She used to be part of Adolf Hitler's inner circle. More than a year after she made an enemy of her old family friend and fled Munich, she lives in England, posing as an ordinary German immigrant, and is preparing to graduate from high school. Her love, Daniel, is a reporter in town. For the first time in her life, Gretchen is content.
But then Daniel gets a telegram that sends him back to Germany, and Gretchen's world turns upside down. When she receives word that Daniel is wanted for murder, she has to face the danger she thought she'd escaped-and return to her homeland.
Gretchen must do everything she can to avoid capture, even though saving Daniel will mean consorting with her former friends, the Nazi elite. And as they work to clear Daniel's name, Gretchen and Daniel discover a deadly conspiracy stretching from the slums of Berlin to the Reichstag itself. Can they dig up the explosive truth and get out in time-or will Hitler discover them first?

Genres:

Conspiracy of Blood and Smoke

by Anne Blankman

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Conspiracy of Blood and Smoke, Anne Blankman
Conspiracy of Blood and Smoke, Anne Blankman
This title is due for release on April 21, 2015.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Conspiracy of Blood and Smoke, Anne Blankman
This title is due for release on April 21, 2015
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Conspiracy of Blood and Smoke, Anne Blankman
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Conspiracy of Blood and Smoke, Anne Blankman

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.