Give as a Gift

Send this book as a Gift!

Book Rating (403)

Narrator Rating (98)

A Court of Thorns and Roses

Unabridged Audiobook Join an Audiobook Club to get this book!

Written By: Sarah J. Maas

Narrated By: Jennifer Ikeda

Date: May 2015

Duration: 16 hours 11 minutes

Summary:

A COURT OF THORNS AND ROSES is a completely original retelling of Beauty and the Beast by New York Times bestselling author Sarah J. Maas with, of course, a strong female lead, faeries, and an amazingly inventive world.

When nineteen-year-old huntress Feyre kills a wolf in the woods, a beast-like creature arrives to demand retribution for it. Dragged to a treacherous magical land she only knows about from legends, Feyre discovers that her captor is not an animal, but Tamlin—one of the lethal, immortal faeries who once ruled their world.

As she dwells on his estate, her feelings for Tamlin transform from icy hostility into a fiery passion that burns through every lie and warning she’s been told about the beautiful, dangerous world of the Fae. But an ancient, wicked shadow over the faerie lands is growing, and Feyre must find a way to stop it…or doom Tamlin—and his world—forever.

Perfect for fans of Kristin Cashore and George R. R. Martin, this first book in a sexy and action-packed new series is impossible to put down!

Genres:

  • Megan B.

    Have read this series multiple times so had to get it on audio book!

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

  • Ashley W.

    Such a great book!

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

  • Tanja R.

    Fascinating

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

  • Tracy J.

    Love the narration and story

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

  • Anonymous

    I loved everything about this book!

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

  • Sarah L.

    Meh. It’s a book about fairy sex. Maybe I didn’t read the description correctly but this book seems appropriate for teenagers. The story isn’t very good, the story telling marginally better. I bought the first two books as part of the audiobooks deal bc I’m into fantasy, and I always force myself to listen to my purchased books.... so I’ll listen to the second book. It’s not bad, but it’s definitely not good, either. Fairy sex. A teenaged-level book about fairy sex.

    7 of 9 people found this review helpful.

  • Gabriela M.

    This book is ridiculous.... I feel like a 13 year old wrote this. Horrible characters. Definitely wasted a credit. I've forced myself to listen to about 4 hours of it but I can't anymore. These characters stress me out. DO NOT BOTHER.

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

  • Jeannie K.

    I enjoyed this series very much. A fantastical reprieve from the daily grind.

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

  • Anonymous

    Great first book in the series. Slow build up and many twists, but finishing it was really worth it.

  • Vanessa S.

    This is my one of my favorite fantasy series of all time!

Court of Thorns and Roses

by Sarah J. Maas

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Court of Thorns and Roses, Sarah J. Maas
Court of Thorns and Roses, Sarah J. Maas
This title is due for release on May 5, 2015.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Court of Thorns and Roses, Sarah J. Maas
This title is due for release on May 5, 2015
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Court of Thorns and Roses, Sarah J. Maas
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Court of Thorns and Roses, Sarah J. Maas

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.