#CrimeTime: An Audio Original

Price: $19.99 $7.99

Unabridged Audiobook

Ratings
Book
2
Narrator
2
Release Date
December 2023
Duration
3 hours 45 minutes
Summary
“This is a modern, madcap mystery and best-of-the-best addition to the emerging audio original genre.” —Booklist

The first audio original from Jeneva Rose, the author of blockbuster bestseller The Perfect Marriage, #CrimeTime is a full-cast mystery written with her husband, Drew Pyne, perfect for fans of Only Murders in the Building and Finley Donovan Is Killing It.

Going viral has never been so dangerous.

Nadiya loves her privacy: living alone and writing a popular series of crime novels under a pen name, she’s worked hard to build the quiet life she cherishes. But all that changes when her long-lost half-brother Chase comes to town, needing a place to stay until he can get back on his feet. Chase’s dream job is Nadiya’s worst nightmare: he’s an aspiring TikTok star, oversharing on the internet at every opportunity.

When a burglary occurs in the apartment upstairs, Chase decides to film and post all the action. Unbeknownst to him, this was not a random break-in, but a targeted operation run by dangerous criminals. Overnight, Chase’s videos go viral, garnering millions of views and amassing a huge following of loyal #Chasers. It’s everything he’s ever dreamt of, expect the attention has brought the wrong kind of heat. Chase and Nadiya are plunged into a world of organized crime, and together, they must uncover the truth and clear their names before they become the next victims.

Performed by a full cast and filled with both laugh-out-loud banter and shocking twists, #CrimeTime is a delightful romp through the murky, unpredictable realms of crime, family, and the TikTok algorithm.
Reviews
Profile Avatar
Anonymous

I discovered the author on instagram and was intrigued enough to download this book. The lead male character was insufferable and it was hard to finish. Disappointed.

Profile Avatar
KK

I have mixed emotions over this one. I liked it, but it wasn't earth shattering. It was entertaining, the narration was fun.

1 book added to cart
Subtotal
$7.99
View Cart