Give as a Gift

Send this book as a Gift!

Book Rating (15)

Narrator Rating (8)

The Crown's Game

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Evelyn Skye

Narrated By: Steve West

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers

Date: May 2016

Duration: 12 hours 2 minutes

Summary:

'Gorgeous and richly imagined.'—Sara Raasch, New York Times bestselling author of the Snow Like Ashes series
'Teeming with hidden magic and fiery romance.'—Sabaa Tahir, #1 New York Times bestselling author of An Ember in the Ashes
Perfect for fans of Shadow and Bone and Red Queen, The Crown’s Game is a thrilling and atmospheric historical fantasy set in Imperial Russia about two teenagers who must compete for the right to become the Imperial Enchanter—or die in the process—from debut author Evelyn Skye.
Vika Andreyeva can summon the snow and turn ash into gold. Nikolai Karimov can see through walls and conjure bridges out of thin air. They are enchanters—the only two in Russia—and with the Ottoman Empire and the Kazakhs threatening, the tsar needs a powerful enchanter by his side.
And so he initiates the Crown’s Game, an ancient duel of magical skill—the greatest test an enchanter will ever know.  The victor becomes the Imperial Enchanter and the tsar’s most respected adviser. The defeated is sentenced to death.
Raised on tiny Ovchinin Island her whole life, Vika is eager for the chance to show off her talent in the grand capital of Saint Petersburg. But can she kill another enchanter—even when his magic calls to her like nothing else ever has?
For Nikolai, an orphan, the Crown’s Game is the chance of a lifetime. But his deadly opponent is a force to be reckoned with—beautiful, whip smart, imaginative—and he can’t stop thinking about her.
And when Pasha, Nikolai’s best friend and heir to the throne, also starts to fall for the mysterious enchantress, Nikolai must defeat the girl they both love . . . or be killed himself.
As long-buried secrets emerge, threatening the future of the empire, it becomes dangerously clear . . . the Crown’s Game is not one to lose.

Genres:

  • Samantha A.

    I truly enjoy this reader. He’s adept at inserting the personality of the characters into his tone and cadence. The book itself was interesting and fun.

  • Bree M

    Oh! So good. Loved it from the beginning. Good voices, fantastic ending. I can't wait to listen to the second one.

  • Ted Lodewijks

    Enjoyable and well presented and read. Easy to listen and highly recommended for all lovers of fantasy tales

Crown's Game

by Evelyn Skye

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Crown's Game, Evelyn Skye