Cruel Miracles: Tales of Death, Hope, and Holiness: Book 4 of Maps in a Mirror

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Orson Scott Card

Narrated By: Various Readers

Publisher: Blackstone Audiobooks

Date: December 2009

Duration: 6 hours 44 minutes


This fourth volume in Orson Scott Card's five-volume anthology of short stories features six tales with religious and spiritual themes, exploring the mysteries of ritual, sacrifice, faith, and death. Discover why immortal beings seek mortal gods, witness the consequences of a vengeful spirit, enter behind the scenes of the lives of television faith healers, and more. Stories include: Mortal Gods, Saving Grace, Eye for Eye, St. Amy's Tale, Kingsmeat, and Holy. In a series of introductions and afterwords, Card offers background commentaries for each story.