The Damage Done: Inspector McLean 6

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: James Oswald

Narrated By: Ian Hanmore

Publisher: Michael Joseph

Date: February 2016

Duration: 12 hours 8 minutes


Penguin presents the unabridged, downloadable, audiobook edition of The Damage Done by James Oswald, read by Ian Hanmore.

The sixth book in James Oswald's phenomenal Inspector McLean series set in Edinburgh.

No good deed goes unpunished...

When a police raid in Edinburgh goes horribly wrong, the only silver lining for Inspector Tony McLean is a discovery that could lead to a long-lost girl from his early days on the beat.

Haunted by the mystery of what happened to her, McLean begins to dig into a case he thought long buried.

But the shadows of the past are soon eclipsed by crimes in the present as a series of strange and gruesome deaths shock the city.

As McLean's investigation draws him ever deeper into the upper echelons of Edinburgh society, it will not only be his career on the line - but his life as well...

Praise for James Oswald

'The new Ian Rankin'
Daily Record

'Oswald's writing is in a class above'

'Creepy gritty and gruesome'
Sunday Mirror


  • Carol Baker

    I really enjoy this series. James Oswald's Inspector McLean is very believable. I really look forward to each book in the series, as well as the interesting cases he investigates. I also enjoy the undercurrents within the police force and forces behind it, and the petty rivalry. The narrator does a very good job and helps getting into the mood of the story easy.

Damage Done: Inspector McLean 6

by James Oswald

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Damage Done: Inspector McLean 6, James Oswald