The Dangerous Art of Blending In

Written by:
Angelo Surmelis
Narrated by:
Michael Crouch

Unabridged Audiobook

Ratings
Book
Narrator
Release Date
January 2018
Duration
8 hours 10 minutes
Summary
~Lambda Literary Award finalist for the best LGBT YA novel of 2018~

A raw, powerful, but ultimately uplifting debut novel perfect for fans of Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe from debut author Angelo Surmelis.

Seventeen-year-old Evan Panos doesn’t know where he fits in. His strict immigrant Greek mother refuses to see him as anything but a disappointment. His quiet, workaholic father is a staunch believer in avoiding any kind of conflict. And his best friend, Henry, has somehow become distractingly attractive over the summer.

Tired, isolated, scared—Evan finds that his only escape is to draw in an abandoned monastery that feels as lonely as he is. And yes, he kissed one guy over the summer. But it’s Henry who’s now proving to be irresistible. Henry, who suddenly seems interested in being more than friends. And it’s Henry who makes him believe that he deserves more than his mother’s harsh words and terrifying abuse.

But as things with Henry heat up, and his mother’s abuse escalates, Evan has to decide how to find his voice in a world where he has survived so long by being silent.

This is a powerful and revelatory coming-of-age novel based on the author’s own childhood, about a boy who learns to step into his light.
The Dangerous Art of Blending In
This title is due for release on January 30, 2018.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
The Dangerous Art of Blending In
This title is due for release on January 30, 2018
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
The Dangerous Art of Blending In
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
The Dangerous Art of Blending In

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.

1 book added to cart
Subtotal
$24.99
View Cart